Craftsmen’s Houses and Museum Shop Sparvin
Visit Jyväskylä Region +358 50 563 8823 email@example.comVisit website
The Craftsmen’s Homes – The Coppersmith’s House (1842) and Carpenter’s House (1844) – are among the oldest remaining buildings in Jyväskylä, which was founded in 1837. The unique houses are furnished to depict the life of a craftsman in the late-19th century Jyväskylä.
The charming Museum Shop Sparvin can be found in the Sparvin House, which is the oldest residential building in central Jyväskylä still in its original place. The museum shop sells masterful hand-made items and other delightful products befitting the spirit of the late 19th century.
The Sparvin House also has a cosy workshop space where there are free open workshops with changing themes as well as free pre-booked workshops tailored for different audiences.